Markham Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

2018 Budget & Meeting Schedule


2018 Budget

Members of Council and City staff aim to give Markham residents value for their tax dollars. The budget supports city operations, including Fire & Emergency Services; Road, Bridges & Sidewalks; Parks Maintenance; Library Services; Recreation Services; Waste, Recycling & Environmental Management; Planning & Development; Arts & Culture; Bylaw Enforcement & Licensing, and Waterworks.

All Budget Committee meetings are open to public and all meetings are video streamed online. Notices of the Budget Committee meetings are advertised in the Economist & Sun, Thornhill Liberal and on Markham’s webpage.

Learn More

Markham has also produced a short and informative video on its budget process, how it works and what the City needs to budget for each year for operating expenditures and revenues, and capital projects:

Get Involved

All Budget Committee meetings are open to public and all meetings are video streamed online. Watch Live.

Budget Meeting Schedule

Agendas will be available on this page prior to each budget meeting.

Meeting # 1

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

5:00 PM to 6:30 PM - Council Chamber

Meeting #2

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #3

Friday, October 13, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #4

Thursday, October 17, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #5

Thursday, October 19, 2017

2:00 PM to 5:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #6

Friday, October 27, 2017

10:30 AM to 1:30 PM – Council Chamber


Meeting #7

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber

General Committee

Monday, November 6, 2017

The following items are being approved at the November 6, 2017 General Committee meeting:

Public Meeting

Thursday, November 16, 2017

7:00 PM to 9:00 PM — Council Chamber


Meeting # 8  and 2018 Proposed Water/Wastewater Rate Public Consultation Meeting

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Budget Committee 3:30 PM to 6:00 PM –  Council Chamber

2018 Proposed Water/Wastewater Rate Public Consultation Meeting  
6:00 PM to 6:30 PM — Council Chamber

General Committee

Monday, December 4, 2017

Council Decision

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 

7:00 PM to 9:00 PM – Council Chamber

Press Conference to Announce Approved Budget

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

10:00 AM  Canada Room