Markham Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

2018 Budget & Meeting Schedule


2018 Budget

Members of Council and City staff aim to give Markham residents value for their tax dollars. The budget supports city operations, including Fire & Emergency Services; Road, Bridges & Sidewalks; Parks Maintenance; Library Services; Recreation Services; Waste, Recycling & Environmental Management; Planning & Development; Arts & Culture; Bylaw Enforcement & Licensing, and Waterworks.

All Budget Committee meetings are open to public and all meetings are video streamed online. Notices of the Budget Committee meetings are advertised in the Economist & Sun, Thornhill Liberal and on Markham’s webpage.

Learn More

Markham has also produced a short and informative video on its budget process, how it works and what the City needs to budget for each year for operating expenditures and revenues, and capital projects:

Get Involved

All Budget Committee meetings are open to public and all meetings are video streamed online. Watch Live.

Budget Meeting Schedule

Agendas will be available on this page prior to each budget meeting.

Meeting # 1 

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

5:00 PM to 6:30 PM - Council Chamber

Agenda [PDF]

Minutes [PDF]

Meeting #2

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #3

Friday, October 13, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #4

Thursday, October 19, 2017

2:00 PM to 5:00 PM – Council Chamber

Meeting #5

Friday, October 27, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber



Meeting #6

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber



General Committee

Monday, November 6, 2017

Public Meeting

Thursday, November 16, 2017

7:00 PM to 9:00 PM Council Chamber



Meeting # 8

Friday, November 24, 2017

9:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Council Chamber


General Committee

Monday, December 4, 2017



Council Decision

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 (date is subject to change)

7:00 PM to 9:00 PM – Council Chamber

Press Conference to Announce Approved Budget

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 (date is subject to change)

10:00 AM - Canada Room