Understand Your City Budget & Stay Informed!

The Budget Committee and General Committee discuss the draft budget during a series of meetings. All meetings are open to the public.

Related links:

Property Tax Budget

Meeting
Date & Location
Topics
Documents
Meeting #1
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting

Budget Overview Budget process, fiscal scan, overview of the Primary Operating Budget, Capital Budgets and Life Cycle Reserve Study update 

Agenda 

Minutes

Video 

Meeting #2
Friday, November 6, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting

Capital Budget review

Agenda

Minutes

Video

Meeting #3
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
9:00 AM to 12 PM
ZOOM Meeting

Capital Budget review

Agenda

Minutes

Video

Meeting #4
Friday, November 13, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting
CANCELLED
Capital Budget review




Meeting #5
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting
Capital Budget review

Agenda

Minutes

Video

Meeting #6 Friday, November 20, 2020
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting
Primary Operating Budget,  Building, Planning, Engineering and Waterworks Operating Budgets
Agenda

Minutes

Public Meeting
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting
2021 Budget presentation

Note: Feedback from Public Meeting will be incorporated into the report to Council
Agenda

Minutes

Video
Meeting #7 Friday, November 27,2020
9:00 AM to 12:00PM
ZOOM Meeting
CANCELLED 

If Required
Council Decision
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
1:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting
2021 Budget






Press Conference Thursday, December 10, 2020
1:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting

Press conference and media release on 2021 Budget


Water Budget

Meeting
Date & Location
Documents
Report to General Committee
Monday, November 2, 2020
9:30 AM
ZOOM Meeting

Agenda

Staff Report

Presentation

Video (starts at 2:54:00)

Public Meeting
Thursday, November 12, 2020
6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
ZOOM Meeting

Agenda

Presentation

Minutes

Video

Council Decision
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
1:00 PM to 6:00 PM
ZOOM Meeting



Complementary Content
${loading}