Budget Meetings & Announcement

2019 Property Tax & Water Budget Meetings

Understand Your City Budget & Stay Informed!

The Budget Committee and General Committee discuss the draft budget during a series of meetings. A proposed budget will be presented to Council for final decision on March 19, 2019. All meetings are open to the public.

Related links:

Property Tax Budget

Meeting
Date & Location
Topics
Documents
Meeting #1
Friday, January 18, 2019
1 to 4 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Budget process, fiscal scan, overview of the Operating and Capital Budgets and Life Cycle Reserve study update

Meeting #2
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
9:30 AM to 12 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Capital Budget

Meeting #3
Friday, January 25, 2019
9:00 AM to 12 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Capital Budget

Meeting #4
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Capital Budget

Meeting #5
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
9:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Operating Budget

Meeting #6
Friday, February 8, 2019
9:00 AM to 12 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Building, Planning, Engineering and Waterworks Operating Budgets

Meeting #7
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
12 PM to 3 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber


Report to General Committee
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
9:30 AM to 3 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Presentation for the Public Meeting
Public Meeting
Thursday, February 21, 2019
7 to 9 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
2019 Budget presentation

Note: Feedback from Public Meeting will be incorporated into the report to Council
Council Decision
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
1 to 6 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
2019 Budget


Water Budget

Meeting
Date & Location
Documents
Report to General Committee
Monday, January 21, 2019
9:30 AM to 3 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Public Meeting
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
6 to 6:30 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber
Council Decision
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
6 to 10 PM
Markham Civic Centre – Council Chamber


2019 Budget Announcement