Volunteer Contacts

For general inquiries, contact volunteering@markham.ca or 905.477.5530. Department-specific inquiries should be directed to one of the volunteer leads listed below.

Department
Staff Member
Email
Phone Number
Aquatics – Angus Glen Pool
Jennifer Evans
jevans@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 7117
Aquatics – Centennial Pool
Stephen Luu
sluu@markham.ca
905.294.6111
extension 4342
Aquatics – Cornell Pool
Iwona de Xavier
idexavier@markham.ca 905.479.7753
extension 4523
Aquatics – Milliken Mills Pool
Shaun Pearl
spearl@markham.ca
905.477.6410
extension 3329
Aquatics – Thornlea Pool
Nancy Letman
nletman@markham.ca
905.944.3800
extension 6194
Culture – Flato Markham Theatre
Monica Pain
mpain@markham.ca
905.415.7537
extension 5580
Culture – Markham Museum
Caitlin March
cmarch@markham.ca
905.305.5970
extension 3174
Culture – Varley Art Gallery
Francesca Dauphinais
fdauphinais@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 3264
Emergency Preparedness
Sonia Singh
ssingh@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 2471
Environmental Services
Holena Newton
hnewton@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 2594
Markham Public Library – Aaniin
Krista Tallis
ktallis@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 4480
Markham Public Library – Angus Glen
Teresa Mo
tmo@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 7141
Markham Public Library – Cornell
Becky Godwin
bgodwin@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 3467
Markham Public Library – Markham Village
Phianna Lee
plee@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 4275
Markham Public Library – Milliken Mills
Vithuga Premkumar
VPremkumar@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 5365
Markham Public Library – Thornhill Community Centre
Michelle Brock
mbrock@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 3529
Markham Public Library – Thornhill Village
Beth Cooper-Monti
bmonti@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 3485
Markham Public Library – Unionville Library
Dena Peck
dpeck@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 5562
Markham Public Library – Recruitment
Melanie Cunha
mcunha@markham.library.on.ca
905.513.7977
extension 5334
Recreation – Angus Glen Community Centre & Unionville Area
Edward Migue
emigue@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 7127
Recreation – Angus Glen Community Centre & Unionville Area
Marsha Mariani
mmariani@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 7120
Recreation – Aaniin Community Centre & Rouge River Community Centre
Shawn Hermans
shermans@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 2833
Recreation – Centennial Community Centre & Cornell Community Centre
Luke Hilts
lhilts@markham.ca
905.470.3590
extension 4340
Recreation – Inclusion
Portia Lee plee@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 3930
Recreation – Markham Pan Am Centre
Nizar Moosa
nmoosa@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 3024
Recreation – Markham Pan Am Centre
Jeff McCurdy
jmccurdy@markham.ca
905.475.4730
extension 3022
Recreation – Milliken Mills Community Centre & Armadale Community Centre
Claire Nicholson
cnicholson@markham.ca
905.477.6410
extension 3330
Recreation – Thornhill Area
Marta Wrzal mwrzal@markham.ca 905.944.3800
extension 6862
Recreation – Thornhill Area
Maria Cardozo
mcardozo@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 6522
Sustainability
Jacqueline Tung
jtung@markham.ca
905.477.7000
extension 2568