Contact Us

Postal Address

Administration Centre & Support Services

Markham Public Library
6031 Highway 7
Markham, Ontario
L3P 3A7

Branch Postal Addresses: check Branches & Hours page.

Email Addresses

  • General Comments
    If you have any questions or comments concerning the Library website or services, please email to: comments@markham.library.on.ca

  • Suggest a Purchase
    If you would like to suggest a book, DVD, CD or other item that the Library should purchase, please fill out the attached Suggest a Purchase form.

  • Job Applications
    Please send job applications to: jobposting@markham.library.on.ca

  • Management staff
    Check below for management staff email addresses.

Management Contacts

  • Board Members
    c/o Administration Centre
    Address: 6031 Highway 7, Markham, ON L3P 3A7
    Email: mplboard@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 2217

  • Administration Centre & Support Services
    Address: 6031 Highway 7, Markham, ON L3P 3A7
    Phone: 905.513.7977

  • Catherine Biss
    Chief Executive Officer
    Email: cbiss@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 5999

  • Deborah Walker
    Director, Strategy and Planning
    Email: dwalker@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4414

  • Michelle Sawh
    Director, Administration
    Email:Phone: MSawh@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4233

  • Diane Macklin
    Director, Community Engagement
    Email:Phone: dmacklin@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 3912

  • Andrea Cecchetto
    Director, Service Excellence
    Email: acecch@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4997

  • Suliang Feng
    Manager, Virtual Services
    Email: sfeng@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4625

  • Patrick Pan
    Manager, Facilities & Workplace Safety
    Email: ppan@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4274

  • Angela Tse
    Branch Manager, Aaniin Library
    Address: 5665 14th Avenue, Markham, ON L3S 3K5
    Email: atse@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4477

  • Jennifer North
    Branch Manager, Angus Glen Branch
    Address: 3990 Major Mackenzie Drive East, Markham , ON L6C 1P8
    Email: JNorth@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 7150

  • Harman Malhi
    Branch Manager, Cornell Branch
    Address: 3201 Bur Oak Avenue, Markham, ON L6B 0T2
    E-mail: HMalhi@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 3457

  • Frieda Meyer
    Acting Branch Manager, Milliken Mills Branch
    Address: 7600 Kennedy Road, Unit 1, Markham, ON L3R 9S5
    Email: FMeyer@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 5333

  • Hilary Murphy
    Branch Manager, Markham Village Branch
    Address: 6031 Highway 7, Markham, ON L3P 3A7
    Email: hmurphy@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4277

  • Ken Cheung
    Branch Manager, Thornhill Community Centre & Village Branches
    Address: 7755 Bayview Avenue, Thornhill, ON L3T 4P1
    E-mail: KCheung@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 3524

  • Fred Whitmarsh
    Branch Manager, Unionville Branch
    Address: 15 Library Lane, Markham, ON L3R 5C4
    E-mail: FWhitmarsh@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 5551

  • Verna Gilchrist
    Manager, Technical Services and C3 Support
    Email: vgilchrist@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 2580

  • Antonella Costa
    Manager, Workforce Development
    Email: Acosta@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 4252

  • Evelyn Pringle
    Manager, Programs
    E-mail: EFok@markham.library.on.ca
    Phone: 905.513.7977 Extension 2584


Web Addresses